Our Team


The HL7 India Governing Council draws highly qualified professionals with a strong industry background across various parts of India who have a strong inclination to further the usage of Healthcare Informatics in India. The Governing Council meets periodically to discuss and finalize various strategic initiatives for HL7 India Office.

Member Position & Tenure Name
Chairman & Chair, Education Committee(April 2013- March 2015) Dr. D. Lavanian
CEO
HCit Consultant,
Pune
Email: chairman@hl7india.org
Email: education@hl7india.org
Immediate Past Chair (April 2013- March 2015) Prof. Dr. Supten Sarbadhikari
Founding Director,
CAL2CAL Institute,
Coimbatore
   Secretary(August 2013- 31th March 2015) Dr. Naresh Yallapragada
Hyderabad
Email: secretary@hl7india.org
Immediate Past Secretary (April 2013-  31th March 2015) Arshad Jamal
Consultant - Healthcare,
New Delhi
Immediate Past Treasurer and Co-Chair Certification Committee (April 2013- March 2015) Dr. Sridhar Ramachandran
Healthcare Consultant,
Bangalore
Email: treasurer@hl7india.org
Chair, Technical Committee (April 2013- March 2015) Mr Ramprasad Nagaraja
Founder,
NthDimenzion,
Bangalore
Email: tc@hl7india.org
Immediate Past Chair - Technical Committee (April 2011- March 2012) Virupaksha Nagathan
Tech. Consultant Healthcare,
IBM Global Business Services,
Bangalore
Chair, Certification Committee (April 2013- March 2015) Nijagunadeva K. Mathada
General Manager - Enterprise Services,
Winfoware Technologies Limited,
Bangalore
Email: certifications@hl7india.org
Chair, Membership and Marketing Committee (April 2013- March 2015) Chandrashekhar Reddy
Co-Founder and Director,
Health5C Wellness Solutions Pvt. Ltd,
Bangalore
Email: memberships@hl7india.org
Treasurer and Chair - Education Committee (April 2013- March 2015) Dr Chandil Kumar Gunashekara
Medical Administrator,
Narayana Hrudayalaya,
Bangalore
Email: treasurer@hl7india.org